The Terranaut Diaries: Levandra, 1/20/1993

(concurrent with the events in First Cause)

1/20/1993

I can barely control it anymore. The frustration–the burning urge to leap across the table and pull her from her chair. I can barely stand to look at her, so I write these words instead of ripping her eyes from the sockets.

Even worse than her pathetic equivocation is how Thurondro defers to her.  I ask myself if he could possibly respect her. I can only believe that he is duty bound to maintain cohesion, and this is why he holds me back, keeps me from reminding her that she holds US back. This is his weakness, his need to entertain opinions that do not bear entertaining. This is what holds him back from realizing the greatness he is on the verge of creating. I will help him. And when we have succeeded–when the time comes–she will suffer with the rest of them. I must remind myself that they are only in the way for now.

To learn more about First Cause, check out the About page here on the site. To pick up First Cause on Amazon, click here.

About Paul West

Paul West offers thoughtful analysis of on-field and off-field sports topics via PDub's sports Hub, and for years was a core staff writer for Through The Fence Baseball. A recurrent guest on Fox Sports Radio New Mexico, Paul is available for radio and other media appearances. To follow Paul on @firstcausenyc on Twitter, visit http://twitter.com/firstcausenyc View all posts by Paul West

2 responses to “The Terranaut Diaries: Levandra, 1/20/1993

Leave a Reply

